Laura Mercier Product Review

Hello everyone! I am so sorry about my absence, as I have been incredibly busy with school, theater, and general life. Over the past week and a half, I have been testing out these products to give them a fair chance and to give you the best review.

IMG_2550

The first thing I tested was the Silk Crème Moisturizing Photo Edition Foundation in the shade Rose Ivory.

IMG_2552 IMG_2553

This is the lightest shade they offer for this particular foundation. Much to my despair, it is still a few shades too dark! (Well, almost everything is– I am basically transparent!) But, from what I swatched on my hand and applied to my face, this foundation has great coverage without looking cakey. The consistency is actually perfect as well.

If this was my shade, I would absolutely love this. When I catch a little sun this summer, I am sure it will be a match.

Next, I tried the Crème Smooth Lip Colour in Rose Dusk.

IMG_2601 IMG_2600

It is a super pretty berry color that applies easily. It is quite a buttery consistency that gives a moisturizing and silky finish. I don’t know if the color is exactly great with my skin tone. But- it looks natural so I think I was able to pull it off pretty well!

Last but definitely not least: Paint Wash Liquid Lip Color in Golden Peach

IMG_2558 IMG_2592

Umm.. OMG. This is my new favorite lip color for the spring. I wish I would have had it for my Daisy Buchanan Tutorial because I think it embodies her character. But seriously- this is kind of amazing. It has a creamy consistency that applies easily with the applicator. It dries semi-matte which makes it last a couple of hours, which is perfect for school or work!

This color totally empowers me and makes me feel super feminine. I think it would look good on any woman and you should really give this color a chance.

Overall, Laura Mercier has great products! I wouldn’t review something without the intent of giving my followers an honest opinion. This makeup is great, and I am so impressed with everything.

** Special thanks to Laura Mercier and Jillian for being such dolls. I am lucky to have gotten the chance to review these and am lucky to have met lovely people in the process!**

One thought on “Laura Mercier Product Review

Leave a comment